Watching the Word Volume II, Issue II Intro

There’s no life as rewarding as a bachelor’s. It’s solitaire and quiet like a desert island stashed with water but water, for me, wasn’t a necessity. I felt spoiled being all alone. The world was mine. I knew where everything was and where everything belonged. I chose when I wanted to wake up, when I wanted to nap, and when I wanted to use the bathroom. My world was open to me only. And I didn’t mind standing myself up every once in a while. Procrastination was the key to good timing.

There were a few evenings I would enjoy a Blue Moon amongst dreamers breathing over their liquor, but no one knew where I was. No one knew where I came from. I had my own curfew. It felt free.

Leave a Reply

